Our Favorite Quotes From Jack Sparrow

jack sparrow, jack sparrow-king of the pirates, johnny depp, captain jack sparrow

Happy Halloween, our dear readers.

Today is the day! Let the fun begin.

In the spirit of Halloween, how about some quotes from our very own King of The Pirates. Our very own Jack Sparrow?

We love Jack Sparrow. He is the one and only King of The Pirates!

Pirates of the Caribbean: Legends of the Brethren Court

I don’t know what you’re playing at, but I know you can hear me, Jack.”
“Oh, sorry. I presumed you must be addressing some other Jack, one who was not captain of the finest ship ever to sail the Seven Seas—since surely if you were addressing me, you would have said ‘Captain Jack,’ isn’t that right?”
“My apologies, Captain Jack.

Hector Barbossa and Jack Sparrow

Barbossa thinks his hat outshines mine because of the ostrich feathers, but everyone knows that it just makes his head look like the ratty nest of a dead bird.

―Jack Sparrow to Catastrophe Shane

Spanish pirates! Vagabonds and lummoxes! What are they doing in our Caribbean, I’d like to know? Don’t they have their own sea to pillage and plunder?

―Jack Sparrow

How old is she?”
“Safer not to ask.

―Jack Sparrow and Edward Teague on Grandmama

I never thought I’d get to go to India. Where does this Pirate Lord live?”
“Around, er, these parts.”
“What our dear captain means is near Bombay. Sri Sumbhajee has been tormenting the ships going in and out of this port for years.

Carolina, Jack Sparrow, and Hector Barbossa

Pirates of the Caribbean: The Price of Freedom

Risky thing, helping slaves escape. If you’ll recall, slave hunters have large, fierce dogs, and they carry pistols. The slave hunters, not the dogs.

―Jack Sparrow to Cutler Beckett

I’m having trouble recalling your name. Princess…Amenrah? No. Ah, I remember. Princess Amenirdis. Welcome to my humble vessel, Your Highness.

―Jack Sparrow to Amenirdis

Pirates of the Caribbean (ride)

Yo ho, yo ho, a pirates life for me. A toast to piracy and it’s many shiny rewards. As a career, what could be more rewarding? Drink up me hearties, yo ho! Yo ho, yo ho, a pirate’s life for me. I raise a toast to honor my many shipmates lost at sea. Salute, mes amis. Drink up me hearties, yo ho! Rascals and scoundrels, villains and knaves, Drink up me hearties, yo ho. We’re devils and black sheep, really bad eggs, drink up me hearties, yo ho! Drink up lads! There’s treasure enough for all! I shall take this paltry sum as a stipend to cover my expenses, and a chest of jewels. Drink up me hearties, yo ho!

―Jack Sparrow

It’s Captain Jack Sparrow we’re after, and a fortune in gold. Run up your white flag, you scurvy scum, and bring me Captain Jack Sparrow, or I’ll be sending you to Davy Jones.”
“You will never get the gold! We will never surrender!”
“Give ’em a broadside! Pound ’em lads, pound ’em! Ha ha ha ha ha ha!”
“Barbossa—we’re going to sink your ship!”
“Captain Jack Sparrow! Show yourself, you miserable cur!

Hector Barbossa and Spanish guards

Strike your colours you bloomin’ cockroaches! Surrender Captain Jack Sparrow or by thunder we’ll burn this city to the ground!”
“Two shot holes Captain—one clean through the mizzenmast.”
“They need a bit of persuasion mateys. Fire at will!

Hector Barbossa and a pirate crewman

Where be Captain Jack Sparrow? Speak up! Or do you fancy a swim with Davy Jones?”
“Don’t tell him Carlos! Don’t be chicken!”
“Pipe the lubber aloft mateys. Where be Captain Jack Sparrow and the treasure ya’ bilge rat?!”
“Do not tell him, Carlos! No, no, no, no!

―Dunking pirate and Carlos’ wife

Pirates of the Caribbean: Jack Sparrow

Why is it always magic and curses and metal ships and weird little dolls?

―Jack Sparrow

I regret nothing, ever.

―Jack Sparrow to Fitzwilliam P. Dalton III

Here you are just thinking ‘Jackie’s not good enough to be a pirate, why can’t he be more like his cousin Valerie, or Grandmama, proper pirates they be aye matey’, and whatnot…

―Jack Sparrow to Edward Teague

So, your ability to remain free resides in the hands of a rum trafficker smitten with the drink.

―Jack Sparrow to Edward Teague

Photo credit: IMDB

 

2 responses to “Our Favorite Quotes From Jack Sparrow

  1. I have to watch those movies, haven’t seen any, I’ll do it this weekend if it rains.

Leave a Reply

