Kids and Christmas

Santa Claus with a little girl Espera...

CHRISTMAS AND SANTA. SUCH A MAGICAL TIME FOR KIDS. What do kids think about Christmas? Have a look at these sentences written by school kids in their English classes. 😀

1. Christmas is :

Christmas is a holiday.

Christmas is a happy holiday.

Christmas is a very happy holiday.

2. Simple sentences about Christmas:

I love Christmas.

You love Christmas.

Everybody loves Christmas.

3. Compound sentences about Christmas:

I love Christmas so much that I want to have Christmas every day.

You love Christmas so much that you want to have Christmas every day as well.

Everybody loves Christmas so much that we all want to have Christmas every day.

(A groundhog day? Ummm...... sounds like the Jakarta 
temperature, 30 degrees, the same everyday...)

4. Subject first sentences about Christmas:

Christmas is very white.

Christmas is very happy.

Christmas is so very cool!

(Yep, we think Christmas is very cool, too)

5. Adjective sentences about Christmas:

A very happy Christmas to you.

A very cool Christmas to me.

A very white Christmas to everyone!

6. Adverb sentences about Christmas:

Quickly I devoured all the Christmas turkey on my plate.

Happily I opened my Christmas gift one by one.

Quietly I hide behind the Christmas tree and wait for Santa, but annoyingly  I fell asleep.

(Poor kiddo, do you kids do the same on Christmas Eve, 
waiting for Santa to climb down the chimney? We have 
our shares of Miss D waiting for Santa. :D)

Related Articles:

Leave a Reply

